Literature is my Utopia. Here I am not disenfranchised. No barrier of the senses shuts me out from the sweet, gracious discourses of my book friends. They talk to me without embarrassment or awkwardness. ~ Helen Keller

so the resolution this year is to read more. okay, it is also to dive. like, please god, i really really need to go into mermaid mode again and see that majestic kingdom which is the marine universe. i need me, all of me, to be immersed underwater and have that weightless, flying sensation again.

but yes, in the mean time, i really need to up my book count, man. all those trip to the wolf’s den has deliciously filled up my book shelves and i am in need to escapism. the intellectual kind. my horizons, it seems, has become too jaded with the world and i am in need of words. words. expressions. beautifully crafted ones. deep ones. the kind wearing knee high boots and wrapped in a nice red cape.

Leave a Reply

