I never thought the day would come when Uncle tells me that his blog is more updated than mine. But apparently, it is.

it has been some time since i have written here, yes. and i am still deciding if that is a bad thing or good because, well, we all know that living in the real life is preferable than living in the alam maya – although one of my bffs would differ, of course. and i know a zillion more people who are simply in denial about they dependency of the virtual world. this is how serious it is, i told someone just a coupla weeks back that facebook is one of the poorest representation of who i am, and he just got flabbergasted angry. how could i say such a thing? how could i say such a thing? seriously? have you losers seen my facebook? in the first place, there is almost nothing there and secondly, even if there is anything flying about about me, everything is protected anyway. so seriously, i really am not my facebook profile. i mean seriously, do you seriously seriously think that i have orange hair? and if you said yes just because my profile photo shows me like that then… hm, wait, i can’t decide if that is complement actually.

it just occurred to me this morning that i have been using my facebook like a tumblr. and i have been using my tumblr like my facebook. now how wonderfully screwed up is that? tu pun, if i update them, which is coming close to never these days. why? because i have a life, darling. i can choose to spend a few hours to update all my mediums every night but honey, i don’t want to! seriously, on most nights i don’t want to because i have other things i would rather do. and people around me knows what’s going on without reading about it online. and yes, there are things that i would like to share, but seriously, facebook is becoming just too annoying lah. all the freaks judging each other from their facebook profiles. judging! i think that is the worse part. and i am tired of justifying myself on this medium. oh and darling, don’t get me even started with the random friends requests.

i have been busy trying to participate. you know, in life. my theater projects are on hold for awhile as i have enrolled into baking classes on the weekends. classes goes on for the next three months. classes has been interesting, with some colourful characters that i am pretty sure that i will be writing about here soonish.

2 thoughts on “I never thought the day would come when Uncle tells me that his blog is more updated than mine. But apparently, it is.

Leave a Reply

