A great many years ago I purchased a fine dictionary. The first thing I did with it was to turn to the word “impossible,” and neatly clip it out of the book. That would not be an unwise thing for you to do. – Napoleon Hill

Earlier in the year, I wrote a post with this very headline. It feels fitting to end the year with the same heading. 2012 had been incredible. There were ups and downs and the funny thing is that neither came easy. I bloody earned the ups and the downs did not get to me easily either. Looking back, it really is a nice balance. The sobering kind, if I could say that.

Here’s to looking back to the year’s highlights.


Our band started visiting old folks homes and childrens’ homes this year. We try to go every month. The experience is both wonderful and heartbreaking at the same time.



The people and the makeup (honestly!) behind Napoleon Hill the Musical


Saw Train live in KL and got an autographed guitar pick!


KL Photo Awards and the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee


Best birthday surprise EVER!


Met Pak Ungku and Tun Dr Mahathir


Got to ride on the MAS A380!


Both my grandmas were admitted into hospital. I lost one.


Been playing at open mics with the band all year long and ended the year with a solo set. Not gotten the photos from John yet, so I guess you’ll see it here next year.


Wrote a Musical and had it staged!


Acted in a short film that landed on the silver screen! Yes, I know that I was hardly 30 seconds in a 4 minute skit, but I have been on the screen of TGV yah!


Perfected my cheesecake!



Open Book. Yes.


Potong!!! Oh well.



All the random yamcha, dinner, movie and football etc sessions with the Akurians!

Told you that it has been a year to remember. I will probably write something more soulful about the year in the next few days. The whole moral of the story part, we’ll see. And if the world does not end tomorrow, here’s looking forward to more adventures next year!

Leave a Reply

