I choose to believe that the white light people sometimes see… they’re all just chemical reactions that take place when the brain shuts down…. There’s no conclusive science. My choice has no practical relevance to my life, I choose the outcome I find more comforting…. I find it more comforting to believe that this isn’t simply a test. ~ House

i am late in my review of the year for 2011 but trust me when i say that this is a good sign. the kind of sign that says that yes, there is something happening in my life and i would rather be doing that, all of that, than trying to drown myself in the cyber world. i would rather be immersed in all of that and come back to all of you all to goss, tell you stories, show you pictures, you know, all the happy blogging stuff. not less cryptic. but happy, nevertheless.

and seriously, that is all that matters, kan?

so here’s my look back at 2011.


new year with the usual suspects.


the annual kl photoawards. and this time, i am actually in town for awards night itself :)


the passing of aunty alice, the most ass-kicking, generous grandmother i have ever known. read my tribute to aunty alice here


copenhagen to present a paper. it was spring and the city was cold and the dullest shade of pastel. warmth came from the people, the company, whom i miss very much.


annual pilgrimage to kuching for the rainforest world music festival, this time as part of the media yo.


started making cheesecakes. don’t ask why or what triggered this sudden thing about making cheesecakes because i really don’t know either. but i have so far exterimented with a lemon cheesecake, orange-lemon cheesecake, oreo cheesecake and m&m cheesecake.


best birthday celebration i’ve had in a long time ♥


my first step into theatre! what an experience! now i’m on the lookout for auditions. hire me!


meeting randy and peter in brisbane. totally miss the whole working group. am so appreciative of friendships that were created and prevailed in the industry.

happy new year, guys.

One thought on “I choose to believe that the white light people sometimes see… they’re all just chemical reactions that take place when the brain shuts down…. There’s no conclusive science. My choice has no practical relevance to my life, I choose the outcome I find more comforting…. I find it more comforting to believe that this isn’t simply a test. ~ House

Leave a Reply

