i was fortunate to be in athens JUST before things got nasty over there

hello, hello, hold your horses lads and lassies. i know you read the greek post like weeks ago but i really don’t owe you lot any excuse for this late post. por que i know that no matter what i say, you all love me too much to leave me. especially when i have all these lovely photos of athens yar? say it with me… mmm… athens…


at the acropolis. resting (scratching my ankle, it seems) at the open theatre. gotta love the ancient greeks. back then, ifyou were too poor to afford a ticket to enjoy the arts, they pay you to come and watch it. like i said, gotta love the ancient greeks.


a colleague caught this photo of me being a super model at the acropolis. oh the fame!


squint baby, squint. that’s the parthenon behind me. there were some construction conservation thing going on while i was there so banyak jugak scaffolding and beams about the structure. like i said, squint.


still at the acropolis. if you think there are a lot of people now, you should see this place in the summer – someone tells me.


me, taking a shot at me again. sorry la, i banyak kali kena separated from the others and had to do the praba.if you squint behind me, you will see the city of athens. squint squint.


greek guy’s underground outrageously dodgy knick knack shop.


with colleagues on bus going for a site visit to an ancient wetlands area.


with colleagues. we’re on our way to dinner, i think.

2 thoughts on “i was fortunate to be in athens JUST before things got nasty over there

Leave a Reply

