party in the usa

in case you’re one of my many stranger stalkers and therefore not been following my wonderful adventures on real time via twitter, i’m in the united states of america right now. a pound of steamed lobster dipped in melted butter sitting in me. watching ‘king of the hill’ on adult swim. hoping the storm does not blow into massachusettes tomorrow because i want to catch the red sox game besok petang lepas kerja.

and seriously, if you are the kind who go overseas work without taking every opportunity of in-between time to have a slice of local culture, well, sucks to be you.

in the two weeks that i’ve been in los angeles, washington DC and boston, i can now officially check the following items off my to-do in this lifetime list:

1. i’ve been recorded on camera in hollywood in a program that aired on NBC and i appeared on screen for a grand total of six seconds!

2. i’ve taken a photo with michael jackson’s star on the hollywood walk of fame.

3. i’ve been to the lincoln memorial, capital hill, and the monument of independence.

4. been to a smithsonian center.

5. eaten lunch at an american university. MIT to be exact. could feel my IQ level going up already.

6. eaten a whole lobster.

7. been to Cheers.

One thought on “party in the usa

  1. I wish I could write like you as Margaret Laurence once said \”When I say \”work\” I only mean writing. Everything else is just odd jobs.\”

    Sent from my iPhone 4G

Leave a Reply

