Dove si va se non c’è, Feelings. Come si far per tenerlo con sè, Dimmi se, dimmi che forse credere si può. Oh feelings dove si va se non c’è! -il divo

I’m really beginning to get what this whole travel writing business is all about. I’m seeing so many things and going to so many places that I really would not be able to afford or have the time to go if I has a regular nine to five like a lot of people I know. Yea, I know I am getting scratches and a little burnt but the experience of traveling far out shines the bruises. I have learnt so much more about nature, culture and lifestyles in the past six months that I have over the past six years.

Its just that my postgrad is taking serious blows for all these trips. In case you have not heard, the research project that I have been working on for the past eight months just got dumped. chucked out the window. defenestrated. That means I have to start everything all over again from scratch. I’m going through that whole process of finding a topic and making a proposal all over again which is getting tiresome.

The truth is, I am getting really tired at studying, of research. I am realizing more and more that things should be learnt through experience, not through schools. The world has so much to teach if only people would go out and seek. I often come to wonder what is the use of all the things I learn in school, when the world is there teaching me real things, like what life and humanity really is about. Brotherhood, determination and spiritual will is something I have learnt not by sitting on the class stool, but by watching giant kites soar in pasir gudang, speaking the pilgrims at maran and paddling rafts down the pahang river.

And I feel that wynn really could use a lot more of me more often. God knows that I do. The poor darling gets worried every time I tell him that I will be going to a jungle or river. I really appreciate the concern and I know that he cares for me a lot. It helps to know that when I am off on my trips, there is someone back home who is anxious about me and my safety and that I am not completely forgotten.

I don’t know where I would be without him. He has been so supportive in everything I do. Sometimes, I am so amazed at how different wynn and I are, and yet, because of one bright spark between us, we are able to stay together all these years. I aspire to lead a high-adventure life, get creative, write a book and travel the world on a backpack at the spur of the moment. He is so organized, systematic and forward thinking, someone who kills every ant that dares to walk onto the dining table and keeps stock of larder supplies on sales. We bring out the best in each other, truly we do.

The world would be a much better place, if only people would see things from our eyes and how we see each other. In a world where people get bitchy and get divorced over such little things, all we want is half the chance to show the world how two people from completely different worlds are not really all that different at all.

My next few weekends are going to be taken up by a spree of events. July and august are insane months for the tourism industry and will see me living out of the backpack for a good many weeks. I have another jungle hike coming up as well as several trips to the east coast. the stubborn flu bug thats getting cozy in my nose should really move out in a hurry.

for my dearest one,
who will always have a light on waiting for me,

feelings -il divo-

Prima c’eri, ora no
Prima amavi ogni mio respiro
Spiegami di come I brividi ora sono
Le spine, di un amore alla fine

Mi baciavi, ora no
Mi parlavi fino a tarda notte
Tra di noi c’era tutto ora niente
Feelings, sto parlando di feelings

Dove si va se non c’è, Feelings
Come si far per tenerlo con sè
Dimmi se, dimmi che forse credere si può
Oh feelings dove si va se non c’è

Èun dolore che orami
Tu lo sai, è per noi una lama gelida
Sorridevo, ora piango
Oh feelings, sto parlando di feelings

Dove si va se non c’è, Feelings
Come si far per tenerlo con sè
Dimmi se, dimmi che forse credere si può
Oh feelings dove si va se non c’è

Persi nella scia
Di una storia che va via
Dietro gli alberi di quest’ alba fragile

Dove si va se non c’è, Feelings
Come si far per tenerlo con sè
Dimmi se, dimmi che forse credere si può
Oh feelings dove si va se non c’è

Dove si va se non c’è

Leave a Reply

