your life will not go unnoticed because I will notice it. Your life will not go un-witnessed because I will be your witness.

We need a witness to our lives. There’s a billion people on the planet… I mean, what does any one life really mean? But in a marriage, you’re promising to care about everything. The good things, the bad things, the terrible things, the mundane things… all of it, all of the time, every day. Your life will not go unnoticed because I will notice it. Your life will not go un-witnessed because I will be your witness.

my friends, shall we dance? is a beautiful movie.

i know, i read the reviews too. they say that the movie is too ‘overdressed’ and lack character.

i beg to differ.

i am no film director. i know zilch about acting and casting and am just your average jane when it comes to fashion critique.

but i will tell you this: the dialogue in this movie is beautiful. the dancing is fantastic and the climax of this movie will completely take your breath away.

the begining, i admit, is rather draggy. john clark (richard gere) is the sorta of dude who leads a normal mundane life. he has two kids and an equally career oreinted wife. but he wants more to life and one day looks out the window on his train ride home and notices a dance school with a dancer girl at te window. the girl is paulina (j.lo). la la la… and he enrolls into the dance school. the plot gets a bit predictable from here. his wife suspects something, hires a detective and spies on him.

john, receiving his calling in the art of dance, enters a dance competition.

that’s all you’re gonna get from me. you’ll have to see the rest for yourself.

but i’ll tell you this: i hope that when i am old and aging faster on the outside than i’d like to, i hope i have someone… that someone who will romanticize with me a whole lifetime of dreams.

i hope i find someone who would fall in love with me over and over again every moment of every day. i hope i find a love that will never stale or go mundane, that even when i am worn from life’s battles, i have someone who would keep that candle burning for me.

i hope i find someone who would love me and just keep loving me, and never stop loving me my whole life; whose eyes light up when he looks at me, and has a smile that would carry me up to the heavens…

… the heavens…

i hope i find someone whom i would be proud to share a lifetime of heaven with.

watch this movie. you’ll be just as sappy as i am at the end of it.

Leave a Reply

